Back to inspirations


Amber Room



Perhaps you wonder why I had make kits inspired by the towns of Venice and Quebec, by Spain with Flamenco but never by Russia… It is simple, I didn’t found the papers and the embellishments I had needed.
But when at the CHA this summer I saw these splendid collections this kit was ready in my mind.

Amber room is splendid, unique and incredible with its tragic and happy history at the same time.
It is in the imperial Palace “Tsarskoe Selo” in suburbs of St-Petersbourg in Russia. To describe you this Palace like besides all the Great Palaces of this city, would be impossible in few lines. St-Petersbourg it is a museum city which it you have to visit necessary at least once in your life. I wish it to you with all my heart.
My mother was born there, my brothers and my extended family lives there, I spent over there all my winter vacation when I was at the school. I visited it to attend in courses of history of my favourite professor and I go back there each time I go to Russia. And this city make me always dazzled, I am never disappointed and I again discover each time something new.

In 2003 with my friend of childhood, I had visited this Palace where they rebuilt the amber Room for the 300th birthday of the town of St-Petersbourg.

The Palace “Tsarskoe Selo” was built in 1710 for the wife of Pierre The Great, the Catherine I. After 40 years, this Palace was renovated for the Empress Elisabeth (the daughter of Pierre The Great and of the Catherine I) by the architect Rastrelli. He had created the “Golden Enfilade” of state rooms. And the jewel of this “enfilade” is the Amber Room. During the reign of the queen of Catherine II, known as the Great Catherine, this palace became even more splendid.

The history of the Amber Room, its disappearance, the research which always continues and its rebuilding of which you can see the images on these sites. I let to you discover it.

The Amber Room

Amber Room


Me, I was dazzled by his beauty, his richness, the complexity and the smoothness of that work as by the incredible sunbeams coming from all this beauty.

********************************************

“CALENDAR”

This kit is really very big. You have 24 papers to embellish each month of this calendar. I chose you general-purpose embellishments for each season.
These felts 12X12 of Fancy Pants are absolutely brilliant and pleasant to touch.

Imagine the calendar in your kitchen with photographs of you, your family and your children makes by your own hands. Isn’t that brilliant?!.

***********************************************

“From A to Z…”

The idea of this project came to me since my children started to ask me questions about me. And I said myself that's really a necessity to make an album on that. There are several of these questions as these which I pose even today to my own mother and which I would so much have liked to pose to my father or to my grand-parents but I could not… the life is so fragile.

And here is what I propose to you in this kit… By using an album of 7Gypsies with double pages (you can cut them, make windows, tags, envelopes, fold them, etc) to make an album ABOUT YOU (!) About everything that you like, everything you hate, everything you like very much, everything that touches you, your preferences, your memories, your beloved books, your favourite meals, your preferred films and music, etc. Really everything about you from A to Z…
Do it for you and all those which love you and which one day will ask you surely these questions…

To help you to carry out this important project, I created a kit who is very big and where, in my opinion, absolutely nothing does not miss!


Kits  |  About  |  Inspiration  |  Guest(s)  |  Gallery  |  News  |  Contact
© Scrapmagie, 2006-2019. All Rights Reserved

 
Le scrapbooking : loisir créatif pour créer vos albums photos et préserver vos photographies dans des conditions d'archive. Boutique, achat en ligne. Best Scrapbooking Sites.com

Retour au inspirations


Chambre d'ambre



Vous vous demandez peut-être pourquoi j’ai fais les kits inspirée par les villes de Venise et de Québec, par l’Espagne avec le Flamenco mais jamais par la Russie… C’est simple je ne trouvais pas ni les papiers, ni les embellissements nécessaires.
Mais quand au CHA cet été j’ai vu ces magnifiques collections ce kit était prêt dans ma tête.

Chambre d’ambre - magnifique, unique et incroyable avec son histoire tragique et heureuse en même temps.
Elle se trouve dans le Palais impérial « Tsarskoe Selo » en banlieue de St-Petersbourg en Russie. De vous décrire ce Palais comme d’ailleurs tous les Grands Palais de cette ville, serait impossible en peu de lignes. St-Petersbourg c’est une ville musée qu’il faut visiter au moins une fois dans sa vie. Je vous le souhaite de tout cœur.
Ma mère est née là-bas, mes frères et ma parenté y habitent, j’ai passé là-bas toutes mes vacances d’hiver quand j’ai été à l’école, je l’ai visité pour participer à des cours d’histoire de mon professeur favori et j’y retourne chaque fois que je vais en Russie. Et cette ville m’éblouie toujours, je ne suis jamais déçue et je découvre chaque fois quelque chose de nouveau.

En 2003 avec mon amie d’enfance, j’ai visité ce Palais où on a reconstruit la Chambre d’ambre pour la 300ième anniversaire de la ville de St-Petersbourg.

Le Palais « Tsarskoe Selo » a été construit en 1710 pour la femme de Pierre le Grand Catherine I. Après 40 ans, ce Palais a été agrandi et rénové pour l’Impératrice Elisabeth (la fille de Pierre le Grand et de Catherine I) par architecte Rastrelli. Il a crée entre autres la grandiose enfilade dorée. Et le bijou de cette enfilade est devenu la Chambre d’ambre. Pendant le règne de la reine de Catherine II, dites la Grande Catherine, ce palais est devenu encore plus magnifique.

L’histoire de la Chambre d’ambre, sa disparition, les recherches qui continuent toujours et sa presque complète reconstruction dont je vous laisse voir les images sur ces sites. Je vous laisse la découvrir.

Chambre d'ambre

Les mystères de l'ambre

The Amber Room

Amber Room



Moi, j’ai été éblouie par sa beauté, par sa richesse, par la complexité et par la finesse du travail ainsi que par le soleil incroyable qui se dégage tout cette beauté.

**********************************************

« Calendrier »

Ce kit est vraiment très gros. Vous avez 24 papiers pour embellir chacun des mois de ce calendrier. Je vous ai choisi des embellissements polyvalents pour chaque saison.
Ces feutres 12X12 de Fancy Pants sont absolument géniaux et agréables à toucher.

Imaginez le calendrier dans votre cuisine avec des photos de vous, de votre famille, de vos enfants fait de vos propres mains. N’est-ce pas génial?!..

*******************************************

« De A à Z… »

Ce projet m’est venu à l’idée depuis que mes enfants ont commencé à me poser des questions sur moi. Et je me suis dit qu’il faut vraiment que je fasse un album sur ça. Il y a plusieurs de ces questions comme celles-là que je pose même aujourd’hui à ma mère et que j’aurais tant aimé poser à mon père ou à mes grands parents mais je n’ai pas pu … La vie est tellement fragile.

Et voilà ce que je vous propose dans ce kit… En utilisant un album de 7Gypsies avec des doubles pages (vous pouvez les couper, faire des fenêtres, des tags, des enveloppes, les plier, etc.) faire un album SUR VOUS (!) Sur tout ce que vous aimez, tous que vous détestez, tout ce qui vous tient à cœur, tout ce qui vous touche, vos préférences, vos souvenirs, vos livres préférés, vos plats favoris, vos films, votre musique préférée, etc. Vraiment tout de vous de A à Z…
Faites ça pour vous et pour tous ceux qui vous aiment et qui un jour vous poseront sûrement ces questions…

Pour vous aider à réaliser cet important projet, j’ai créé un kit qui est très gros et où, à mon avis, absolument rien ne manque!


Kits  |  À propos  |  Inspiration  |  Invité(e)s  |  Galerie  |  Nouvelles  |  Contact
© Scrapmagie, 2006-2018. Tous droits réservés.

 
Le scrapbooking : loisir créatif pour créer vos albums photos et préserver vos photographies dans des conditions d'archive. Boutique, achat en ligne. Best Scrapbooking Sites.com