Back to inspirations


Romeo and Juliet



As I said earlier, Italy would never leaves me indifferent. I am still a great admirer of its landscapes, its glories and its cities so different and so beautiful. In addition, as a friend of mine told me: "Italy is a country where the “dolce vita” is part of everyday life."

But this month I want to talk about Verona, a city with an extraordinary charm, which impressed me a lot…

Verona - is one of the oldest cities in Italy with its magical charm and with its romanticism.

Contrary to what one might think, the history of Verona is virtually unknown. It does not even know the origin of his name. Perhaps that’s the reason why the mystery that’s over the city.

The city was a Roman colony until 89 BC, and, thanks to its favorable geographical position, she managed to be a place of power and remain even after the fall of the Roman Empire. The city has been the focus of a major cultural development XIII-XIV centuries.

Thereafter, Verona has been under the authority of the Venetian Republic and later that of the Austrian Empire eventually to become a possession of Italy as we know it today.

Although the city throughout its history has been an important centre of commerce, it has always managed to salvage its magnificence and its almost mystical atmosphere. Even today, or industrialization, urbanization or could not destroy its medieval who made it famous.

Maybe it is for this reason that Verona has been chosen by Shakespeare to become the scene of the tragic love of Romeo and Juliet. Because of this, the city has become a classic route for travel and romantic lovers who want to see the legendary home of Juliette.

Another famous symbol of Verona is the Roman amphitheatre, the “Arena di Verona”. After the Coliseum in Rome and the Capoue amphitheatre, the Arena of Verona is the third largest in the world. And that's not to mention the magnificent churches, cathedrals, historic monuments as well as all small and large splendors of this city that I really dazzled…


Romeo and Juliet…

For centuries, questions were raised about the authenticity of this tragic story sometimes akin to an urban legend. Despite the absence of irrefutable evidence that his hero Romeo and Juliet were many historical figures, it is accepted, however, that several similar events as dramatic and all could have taken place in the history of Verona and the names of literary characters can hide real people.

The researchers believe that the story of Romeo and Juliet could happen at the time of the governance of the Lord of Verona Bartolomeo Della Scala between the years 1301 and 1304. This period is characterized by a struggle for power among local notables who wish to acquire a leading position in Verona.

The roots of this struggle are the result of a lengthy confrontation for obtaining political power between the Guelphs and Ghibellines, which took place in northern and central Italy during the 12th and 13th centuries. Supporters of the Pope, the Guelphs (traders and artisans) have advocated for full autonomy of the cities-common while supporters of the Emperor, the Ghibellines (feudal and part of the bourgeoisie) advocated for a strong centralized state.

According to the American historian Olina Moore (OH Moore, The Legend of Romeo and Juliet), Shakespeare was inspired by the struggle between these two groups and that logically, the names of groups "Cappulletti and Montecchi" can be formed from the names participants in the conflict. He is known as Verona in the 13th century lived Families with similar names - Montikoli and Dal Cappello and supporting opposite political groups and could therefore be players in this confrontation.

Thus Shakespeare, writing the tragic love story of Romeo and Juliet and based on historical facts, brought glory to this beautiful city. Verona remains forever a city full of romanticism linked to this great love story.

The reference (in Russian and in English):

Romeo and Juliet

Site to visit:

Verona

Welcome to Verona

And I let you admire the splendor of this city that I hope you will visit Verona one day…

Juliet's house







Inside the house









The Roman amphitheatre



Additional photos (you can visit sites to detect places) more than you saw here.


























Kits  |  About  |  Inspiration  |  Guest(s)  |  Gallery  |  News  |  Contact
© Scrapmagie, 2006-2019. All Rights Reserved

 
Le scrapbooking : loisir créatif pour créer vos albums photos et préserver vos photographies dans des conditions d'archive. Boutique, achat en ligne. Best Scrapbooking Sites.com

Retour au inspirations


Romeo et Juliette



Comme je vous l’ai déjà dit, l’Italie ne me laisse jamais indifférente. Je reste toujours une grande admiratrice de ses paysages, ses splendeurs et ses villes si différentes et si charmantes. En plus comme m’a dit un de mes amis : « l'Italie est un pays où la dolce vita fait partie du quotidien ».

Mais ce mois-ci je voudrais vous parler de Vérone qui est une ville avec un charme extraordinaire et qui m’a beaucoup impressionnée…

Vérone - est l'une des plus anciennes et magique villes italiennes avec son charme très romantique.

Contrairement à ce qu’on peut penser, l'histoire de Vérone est pratiquement inconnue. On ne connait même pas l'origine de son nom. D’où peut-être, le mystère qui plane sur cette ville.

La ville était une colonie romaine jusqu'à 89 avant JC et, grâce à sa situation géographique favorable, elle a réussi à être un lieu de pouvoir et le demeurer même après la chute de l'Empire romain. La ville a été l’objet d’un grand développement culturel au XIII-XIV siècles. Par la suite, Vérone a été sous l’autorité de la République Vénitienne et plus tard sous celle de l’Empire Autrichienne pour finalement devenir une possession de l'Italie telle que nous la connaissons aujourd’hui.

Bien que la ville tout au long de son histoire ait été un important centre de commerce, elle a toujours réussi à sauver sa magnificence et son atmosphère presque mystique. Même aujourd'hui, ni l'industrialisation, ni l'urbanisation n’ont pu détruire son charme médiéval qui en a fait une ville célèbre.

Peut-être que c’est pour cette raison, que Vérone a été choisi par Shakespeare pour devenir le lieu de l'amour tragique de Roméo et Juliette. Grâce à cela, la ville est devenue un itinéraire classique pour les voyages des romantiques et des amoureux qui désirent voir la mythique maison de Juliette.

Un autre symbole célèbre de Vérone est son amphithéâtre romain, l’« Arena di Verona ». Après le Colisée de Rome et l'amphithéâtre de Capoue, l’Arène de Vérone est le troisième plus grand au monde. Et tout ça c’est sans parler des magnifiques églises, des cathédrales, des monuments historiques ainsi que de toutes les petites et grandes splendeurs de cette ville qui m’ont vraiment éblouie…


Roméo et Juliette…

Depuis des siècles, on s’interroge sur l'authenticité de cette histoire tragique qui s’apparente parfois à une légende urbaine. Malgré l'absence de preuves irréfutables que ses héros Roméo et Juliette étaient bien des personnages historiques, il est admis cependant que plusieurs événements similaires et tous aussi dramatiques pourraient avoir eu lieu dans l'histoire de Vérone et les noms de personnages littéraires peuvent cacher les personnes réelles.

Les chercheures considèrent que l’histoire de Roméo et Juliette pouvait se passer à l’époque de la gouvernance du Seigneur de Vérone Bartolomeo Della Scala entre les années 1301 et 1304.

Cette période se caractérise par une lutte pour le pouvoir entre les notables locaux qui désirent acquérir une position de leader à Vérone. Les racines de cette lutte sont issues d'un long affrontement pour l’obtention du pouvoir politique entre les Guelfes et Gibelins et qui s’est déroulé dans le nord et le centre de l'Italie au cours des 12e et 13e siècles. Supporteurs du Pape, les Guelfes (commerçants et artisans) ont préconisé l'autonomie complète des villes-communes alors que les partisans de l'Empereur, les Gibelins (les féodaux et une partie de la bourgeoisie) préconisaient à un État centralisé fort.

Selon l'historien américain Olina Moore (OH Moore, La Légende de Roméo et Juliette), Shakespeare s’inspira de la lutte entre ces deux groupes et que logiquement, les noms des groupes "Cappulletti et Montecchi" peuvent être formés à partir des noms des participants à ce conflit. Il est connu qu’à Vérone au 13e siècle vivaient des familles avec des noms similaires - Montikoli et Dal Cappello qui appuyaient des groupes politiques différents et qui pouvaient donc être des acteurs dans cette confrontation.

Ainsi donc Shakespeare, en écrivant la tragique histoire d’amour de Roméo et Juliette et en s’appuyant sur des faits historiques, a apporté la gloire à cette magnifique ville. Vérone restera à jamais une ville pleine de romantisme liée à cette grande histoire d'Amour.

Site de référence (en russe et en anglais):

http://Romeo et Juliette

Site à visiter :

Vérone

Visiter Vérone

Et moi, je vous laisse admirer les splendeurs de cette ville que je vous souhaite de visiter un jour…

La maison de Juliette







À l’intérieur de la maison









L'amphithéâtre romain



D'autres photos (vous pouvez visiter des sites pour reconnaitre des endrois)en plus que vous avez vu ici.


























Kits  |  À propos  |  Inspiration  |  Invité(e)s  |  Galerie  |  Nouvelles  |  Contact
© Scrapmagie, 2006-2018. Tous droits réservés.

 
Le scrapbooking : loisir créatif pour créer vos albums photos et préserver vos photographies dans des conditions d'archive. Boutique, achat en ligne. Best Scrapbooking Sites.com