Back to inspirations


Bohemian



This month, I will not tell you the history of the Bohemia, even if it was my favorite matter at the University. The gypsy roots, the Czech Republic called formerly "The Bohemia”, the great artists of this world who have made this word a legend, etc and etc ... This month let me miss that great adventure of history.

For me the word "Bohemian" means something very artistic. And I think that is in the fall, "Mother Nature" shows us his greatest artistic palette. And of course, I can not miss out on..

So I used a lot of energy and creativity especially to prepare these beautiful kits for this fall.

A large "Bohemian" kit in autumnal palette: orange, burgundy, green and some blue indigo button to add the bohemian touch ...

3 creative projects:

The "Haunted House" project in which I added a creative album composed of 7Gypsies shaped houses chipboard. You can alter them as you want. (Look at Inspiration).

The "Mixed Media" project. Since I published my envelope you were many to ask me to include it in a one of my kit. And now, at your request, I present this project that I developed and which offers several possibilities. With this kit, you can make a paper album with your precious photos and put them in this envelope.

This project includes beautiful papers of Lynne Perrella which I admire enormously her art talents, paper collage of Prima and beautiful embellishments.

In addition, this month Celine Carbonel has prepared for you a superb chronicle about Mixed Media.

My Mixed Media page is HERE.

My Art Journal that can give you tips is
HERE,
HERE,
HERE.

The "Good Times" is a project to store your good moments in life that you can
forgot with the daily routine, but it is good to remember from time to time when you take a coffee with your friends. And why do not capture them in beautiful pages?
That is what I propose with this project. This project is very happy and very fall simultaneously.

I have decided to do a project on an event which left me many memories. That event is
the Salon du scrapbooking happened last year in Montreal. For all sorts of reasons
this Salon (Trade Show) is no longer exists and therefore it became a story that has remained etched in my memory. Incredible preparation, ideas without stopping, the unlimited support of my husband sharing my passion, the unforgettable encounters, the great innovation of the "Idols Booth”. And my talented guests of whom have created live for 3 days with my kits with all their joys, laughers, stress and creative madness. And of course, the encounter with the lovely and the very talented Celine Navarro who was my guest and has stayed at my house and with which I had made a crop the day after this trade show with other girlfriends. And at the end of all that, the great fatigue who did not leave us long after everything is finished. Ho, what memories!

5 (!) Add-ons including, among others, my favorite product at this time the Glimmer Mist,
Stickles (inevitable), beautiful stamps, albums, flowers, decals, artistic brads , very creative chipboard of Pink Paislee, etc and so on.

3 creative baskets - a new product from Scrapmagie! Look at the Inspiration about this.

3 Roses albums created with my famous Roses kits.
October is the month for the fight against the breast cancer. $ 5 of each Roses kit sold
will go to the Breast Cancer Foundation.
A part of the sales of albums will also be given to the Foundation.

Here are the links to buy the Pink kits:

Pink kit 1

Pink kit 2

Pink kit 3

Pink add-on 3

I also added some kits from the last fall that are still available.

Please note that most of the products included in the kit "Amber 2" are no longer
available on the market. They were discontinued. Like the Orange transparent of Hambly Screen
Prints, the Foof-a-la, the DaisyD’s, etc. So now, all these products are exclusively available on the Scrapmagie web site! ..

The kit calendar includes whatever is necessary to make a schedule for each month
the year. For this kit, I had created a course that I have already given and I still have few kits available. Each month, I will send a Step by Step for a page made for the following month for all those who will buy it!

And the popular kit "From A to Z" which is also a kind of "A Book of Me" with
the material needed.

Good creation!

**********************************
And now the chronicle of Celine Carbonel about Mixed Media.

We talk in France about mixed techniques in contemporary art but the Mixed Media (MM) comes in reality from the USA. As its name suggests it, it uses all artistic techniques known that can be used to make one single "creation" on different kind of surfaces: canvas, Art Journal, mail art, ATC (small cards that artists exchange), jewelry, objects of everyday life: a box, a furniture, a hanger, a bag…

On the contrary to the scrap (which describes an event, from a photo), the MM can evoke a thought, an imaginary world, using the diverted image or picture. It is an art without any constraint and that let me think it is a Brute Art with its approach to do research and spontaneity but what’s that makes it so popular is because it is built on a powerful creative tool that is the exchange between artists. I even feel that this is what "his soul" is made of.

Thanks to the Internet because discussion boards abound on this subject and are full of creative ideas, new techniques to explore and challenges to do. Artists put their work online and have many exchanges. Associations, zines and workshops are emerging to awake the creativity of everyone: it is a real way to communicate.

When I think MM, these are the words "recycle", "material" and "surprise" that come to my mind.

"Recycle", because it takes the eye to find the image, the object, the small detail that will make your unique achievement. Remember that everything is used, alter and recycle. . But having the eye is also meaning you organize and discuss your findings and explain your personal way to do it, your growing experience and how it is reveal your art. Here, the word is right! The Mixed Media is a reflection of the state of your mind at different time.



"Material", because MM combines different artistic techniques (painting, collage, ink, sewing…) with different recyclable materials or not. The Mixed Media Artist is the one who appropriates all these elements and can use them to tell us a story.



And finally "surprise", because nothing is already written and it is so much better like that! The result is often not the one we expected: it causes accidents and improvisation creates surprises.

I am doing my scrapbooking in the same way by the way. This emergence is a true gift and there you are in a creative process. "Exit" the sketches to make a page, take risks and let yourself be guided by anything that can inspire you: a feeling of childhood, a music, a picture in a magazine…



Everyone can develop his own world and by using his imagination to make a creation with his hands.



Associated to the scrapbooking, the MM gives a unique "artisanal" aspect to a creation, told me some people. I invite you to follow my step by step on the transfer if you want to integrate this technique in your own pages of scrapbooking. The pages I have made with the kit of Marina have been made by using some of these processes: the scrapping collage-which gives an aged appearance once the papers have been inked,



a sewn book page and serving as a background, alcohol and acrylic inks, a small angel found on a paper towel and your page becomes alive in an other way.





Ah! Impossible for me to do not use it! Thanks to it and by using a gesso (white primer most often and less expensive) you can create a structured background page and use your foam stamps, various stamps, fabrics, platelets plastics inside your cakes boxes…



Yes, Yes! Use every smallest small relief that you can get! Incorporate all kind of small objects (stones, cabochons, shells, small pieces of wood, metal…) Then once dry, play with your ink and your pastels to bring relief!



In short, one watchword, have fun! In the french jargon, they are "Mixed Médiateuses" and "patouilleuses": They never fear to try or to have their hands dirty, on the contrary, they love it and have a relation with material sometimes very "sensual".



I often hear… "I am afraid, I do not dare." But what have you to lose? You can only discover yourself, that's all! And this is not so formidable? And when you ask me what my favorite creation is, I always reply: "The next one!"
I hope I have been able in these few lines to inform you about Mixed Media, and maybe even I have succeed to stimulate your creative fiber … Chouette, if so, do not let it go without using it! ;-)
CC


Kits  |  About  |  Inspiration  |  Guest(s)  |  Gallery  |  News  |  Contact
© Scrapmagie, 2006-2019. All Rights Reserved

 
Le scrapbooking : loisir créatif pour créer vos albums photos et préserver vos photographies dans des conditions d'archive. Boutique, achat en ligne. Best Scrapbooking Sites.com

Retour au inspirations


Bohème



Ce mois-ci, je ne vais pas vous raconter l’histoire de la Bohème, même si ce sujet était un de mes préférés à l’Université. Les racines gitanes, la République Tchèque nommé autrefois « La Bohème », les grands artistes de ce monde qui ont fait de ce mot la légende etc et etc… Ce mois-ci permettrez-moi de passer à côté de cette grande aventure historique.

Pour moi le mot « Bohème » signifie quelque chose de très artistique. Et je trouve que c’est à l’automne la « Dame Nature » nous montre sa plus grande palette artistique. Et bien-sur je ne peux pas passer à coté…

Donc, j’ai utilisé beaucoup d’énergie et surtout de créativité pour vous préparer de magnifiques kits automnaux.

Un grand kit « Bohème » en palette automnal : orange, bourgogne, vert et un peu de bleu indigo pour ajouter la touche bohémienne…

3 projets créatifs :

Le projet «Maison hantée» dans lequel j’ai ajouté un album créatif de 7Gypsies composé des chipboards en forme de maisons. Vous pouvez l’altérer comme vous voulez. Regardez l'Inspiration à ce sujet.

Le projet « Mixed Media ». Depuis que j’ai publié mon enveloppe altérée vous étiez nombreuses à me demander de l’inclure dans un kit. Et voilà, à votre demande, je vous présente ce projet que j’ai élaboré et qui vous offre plusieurs possibilités. Avec ce kit, vous pouvez faire un album en papier avec vos précieuses photos et les mettre dans cette enveloppe.

Ce projet inclut de magnifiques papiers de Lynne Perrella dont j’admire énormément le talent artistique, des papiers-collage de Prima et de magnifiques embellissements.

En plus, ce mois-ci Celine Carbonel vous a préparé une superbe chronique sur le Mixed Media.

Ma page Mixed Media est ICI.

Mon Art Journal qui peut vous donner des trucs est
ICIici,
ICIici,
ICIici

Le projet « Bons moments » est un projet pour mémoriser vos bons moments dans la vie, qu’on oublie dans la routine du quotidien, mais que ça fait du bien de se rappeler de temps en temps en sirotant le café entre amies. Et pourquoi de ne pas les immortaliser?!
C’est ce que je vous propose avec ce projet. Il est très automnal et très joyeux en même temps.

Moi j’ai décidé de faire un projet sur un événement, qui m’a laissé beaucoup de souvenirs, soit le Salon du scrapbooking qui s’est passé à Montréal l’année passée. Pour toutes sortes de raisons ce Salon n’existe plus et donc tout ça est devenu une histoire qui est restée gravée dans ma mémoire. Des préparatifs incroyables, des idées sans arrêt, de l’aide illimitée de mon mari qui partage ma passion, des rencontres inoubliables, de la grande innovation le « Kiosque des idoles » et de mes talentueuses invitées qui pendant 3 jours ont créé avec mes kits en direct avec des joies, des rires, du stress, des folies créatives. Et bien sûr, la rencontre avec l’adorable et la très talentueuse Céline Navarro qui était mon invité et qui a habité chez moi et avec laquelle j’ai fait un crop le lendemain du Salon avec d’autres copines. Et à la fin de tout ça, la grande fatigue qui ne voulait pas nous quitter longtemps après que tout soit fini. Quels souvenirs!

5(!) compléments incluant entre autres mon produit favoris en ce moment le Glimmer Mist, de Stickles (incontournables), de magnifiques tampons, des albums, de fleurs, de décalques, de brads artistiques, de très créatifs chipboards de Pink Paislee, etc et etc.

3 paniers créatifs – une nouveauté chez Scrapmagie! Regardez l’Inspiration à ce sujet.

3 albums Roses créés avec mes fameux kits Roses.
Le mois d’octobre est le mois de la lutte contre le cancer du sein. 5$ de chaque kit Roses vendu va aller à la Fondation du cancer du sein.
Une partie des ventes des albums va aussi être versée à la Fondation.

Voici les liens pour acheter les kits roses :

Kit Rose 1

Kit Rose 2

Kit Rose 3

Complément Rose 3

J’ai aussi ajouté des kits de l’automne précédent qui sont encore disponibles.

Veuillez noter que la plupart des produits inclus dans le kit « Ambre 2 » ne sont plus disponibles sur le marché. Ils se sont discontinués. Comme le transparent orange d’Hambly Screen Prints, Foof-a-la, DaisyD’s etc. Donc, c’est maintenant une exclusivité!..

Le kit calendrier inclut tout ce qui est nécessaire pour faire un calendrier pour chaque mois de l’année. Je l’avais créé pour un cours que j’ai donné et il me reste encore quelques kits.
Chaque mois je vais envoyer le Pas à Pas d’une page faite pour le mois suivant à toutes celles qui vont l’acheter!

Et le très populaire kit « De A à Z » qui est aussi un genre de projet « A Book of Me » avec tout le matériel nécessaire.

Bonne création!

**********************************
Et maintenant la chronique de Céline Carbonel sur le Mixed Media.

On parle en France de techniques mixtes dans l’Art contemporain mais le Mixed Media (MM) vient avant tout des Etats-Unis. Comme son nom l’indique, il utilise toutes les techniques artistiques connues qui peuvent être employées sur une même « œuvre » et sur différents supports : canvas, Art Journal, mail art, ATC (petites cartes que les artistes s’échangent), bijou, objets de la vie quotidienne : boîte, meubles, cintre, sac…

Contrairement au scrap (qui raconte un évènement, à partir d’une photo) le MM peut évoquer une pensée, un monde imaginaire, utiliser l’image ou la photo détournée. C’est un art sans contrainte qui me fait d’abord penser à l’Art brut dans sa démarche de recherche et de spontanéité mais ce qui le rend si populaire, c’est qu’il se développe en puisant dans l’échange entre artistes un moteur de créativité incroyable. J’ai même l’impression que c’est ce qui fait « son âme ».

Grâce à internet, les forums de discussions foisonnent sur ce sujet et regorgent d’idées de création, de nouvelles techniques à explorer, de challenges pour progresser. Les artistes mettent en ligne leur travail et font de nombreux échanges. Associations, zines et ateliers voient le jour pour réveiller la créativité de chacun : c’est un réel mode de communication.

Quand je pense MM, ce sont les mots « récupération », « matière » et « surprise » qui me viennent à l’esprit.

« Récup », parce qu’il faut avoir l’œil pour dénicher l’image, l’objet, le petit détail qui rendra votre réalisation unique. Pensez que tout s’utilise, s’altère et se recycle. .Mais avoir l’œil c’est aussi organiser et faire parler vos découvertes et là, c’est votre cheminement personnel, votre expérience qui grandira et qui vous révèlera. Voilà, le mot est juste ! Le Mixed Media est un révélateur de votre état d’esprit à un moment donné.



« Matière », parce que sans cesse le MM associe techniques artistiques (peinture, collage, encrage, couture…), matériaux de récupération ou non .Le Mixed media Artist est celui qui s’approprie tous ces éléments et arrive à leur faire raconter une histoire.


Et enfin « surprise », car rien n’est écrit et c’est tant mieux ! Le résultat n’est souvent pas celui qu’on attendait : on provoque l’accident, on improvise pour faire naître LA surprise.

J’aborde mon scrap de la même façon d’ailleurs. Cette émergence est un vrai cadeau et là, vous êtes dans un processus de création. « Exit » les sketches pour réaliser une page, prenez des risques et laissez vous guider par tout ce qui peut vous inspirer : une émotion d’enfance, une musique, une image dans un magazine…



Chacun peut développer son univers, son imagination de cette façon à partir du moment où l’on aime créer de ses mains.



Associé au scrap, le MM lui donne un aspect unique, « artisanal » m’ont répondu certains. Je vous invite à suivre mon pas à pas sur le transfert si vous voulez intégrer cette technique à vos pages de scrap. Les pages que j’ai composées avec le kit de Marina utilisent certains de ces procédés : le déchirage-collage qui donne un aspect vieilli une fois les papiers encrés,



une page de livre cousue et servant de fond, des encres à alcool et de l’acrylique, un petit ange trouvé sur une serviette en papier et votre page s’anime d’une toute autre façon.





Ah l’acrylique, impossible pour moi de m’en passer ! Grâce à elle, surtout au gesso (apprêt de couleur blanche le plus souvent et moins onéreux) vous pouvez créer des fonds de page structurés, utiliser vos foam stamps, tampons divers, tissus à motifs, plaquettes de plastiques à l’intérieur de vos boîtes de gâteaux…



Si si ! Exploitez les moindres petits reliefs que vous pouvez récupérer ! Incrustez toutes sorte de petits objets (cailloux, cabochons, coquillage, petits morceaux de bois, métal…) Puis une fois sec, jouez avec vos encres et vos pastels pour faire surgir les reliefs !



Bref, un seul mot d’ordre, amusez-vous ! Dans le jargon français, les « Mixed Médiateuses » sont des « patouilleuses » : elles n’ont ni peur d’essayer ni de se salir les mains, au contraire, elles adorent ça et ont un rapport à la matière parfois très « charnel ».



J’entends souvent « j’ai peur…je n’ose pas ». Qu’est ce que vous risquez ? De vous découvrir un peu plus, c’est tout! Et ce n’est pas formidable ça ? Et quand on me demande quelle est ma création préférée, je réponds toujours : « C’est la prochaine ! »
J’espère avoir pu, en quelques lignes, vous éclairer sur le Mixed Media, et peut-être même ai-je réussi à « titiller » votre fibre créatrice…Chouette, si c’est le cas, ne la laissez surtout pas filer!;-)
cc



Kits  |  À propos  |  Inspiration  |  Invité(e)s  |  Galerie  |  Nouvelles  |  Contact
© Scrapmagie, 2006-2018. Tous droits réservés.

 
Le scrapbooking : loisir créatif pour créer vos albums photos et préserver vos photographies dans des conditions d'archive. Boutique, achat en ligne. Best Scrapbooking Sites.com